Empowerment.

We are where we are because of our team.

Team.

At the heart of Glasbau Hahn are our people. We are proud to have a unique multidisciplinary and multi-ethnic team that lives every day with sensitivity to cultural diversity and works with determination and passion to preserve our shared world heritage and history.

Every client stakeholder finds a professional counterpart in our team, enabling us to provide our clients with unparalleled support in all areas of expertise.



Isabel Hahn

Board member

is one of the 3 shareholders of the company and works as relationship manager. Ms Hahn holds a degree in Business Administration from the European Business School in Eltville, with study exchange programmes in Berkley, CA, Bentley College in Boston, MA & Ecole Supérieure à Dijon, France. She worked in the strategic department of SCHOTT Glass in Mainz. She joined Glasbau Hahn in 1996.

Hamadi El-Ayari

CEO

Hamadi El-Ayari was born in Frankfurt in July 1970 and is an engineer by training (biotechnology, plastics and polymer technologies and thermodynamics). Before joining Glasbau Hahn as CEO on 1 May 2023, he held various management positions in different companies and industries (including SCHOTT, a leading German glass manufacturer). His main task is to gradually take over the entire responsibility for the company from his predecessor, Norbert Leonhardt, while at the same time continuing to strengthen the market position and growth of the oldest and most renowned manufacturer of museum display cases – Glasbau Hahn.

Norbert Leonhardt

CEO

Norbert has been with Glasbau Hahn since 1979. Since 1990, he has been Technical Director responsible for technical development and innovation, production line control and quality.

2017 he has been appointed as CEO of the company.

He has a degree in toolmaking and process engineering. As a senior engineer at Glasbau Hahn for more than 40 years, Mr Leonhardt has a wealth of experience in all types of showcases, particularly in the design of unusual showcases.

Friederike Schäfer

Head of preventive conservation

Friederike Schäfer graduated in conservation from ENSAV La Cambre, Brussels. She worked as a conservator at the Metropolitan Museum of Art and joined GBH in 2017. Ms Schäfer is responsible for preventive conservation and material testing. She contributes to design development and R&D and is part of our Design Assist team.

Peter Hohenstatt

Marketing, Business Development, System Engineering

Peter has over 30 years experience in exhibition design, museum planning, project development and project management, working with the world’s leading architects, exhibition designers and museum professionals. He was directly involved in the display of the Mona Lisa. He has two university degrees, one in design and a second in philosophy and art history. He taught museography for over 10 years as a contract professor at the Faculty of Architecture in Parma, Italy. He is an internationally renowned Leonardo specialist with publications and curated exhibitions.

He leads our development team as a system engineer and is responsible for our design assistance collaborations. He oversees Glasbau Hahn’s marketing activities and manages our business development team.

Markus Knecht

Executive museum consultant

Markus leads our sales team and personally oversees the Middle and Far East. He joined the company in 2014 and has successfully completed projects all over the world.  His practical experience makes him a sought-after consultant for museum projects. Mr. Knecht is a trained cabinet maker with commercial training in retail and design, as well as training in business administration, sales and personnel management.

Haithem Querghi

Head of Engineering

Haithem has been with Glasbau Hahn for over 8 years. He manages and coordinates all engineering activities with his team, from design development with mock-ups & prototypes to manufacturing and installation.

He coordinates all activities with the technical office team. Haithem manages and checks all workshop drawings and interfaces with the building services.

Houcine Kambouch

Structural Engineering and Project Management

Dr. Houcine Kambouch is an architect, structural engineer and project manager. He has been with Glasbau Hahn now for 7 years and is involved in all our structural engineering activities. As project manager, he has managed major projects such as the National Museum of Qatar in Doha, the Polycentric Museum of Vergina in Greece, the Museum of New Cairo and the Grand Egyptian Museum in Gizeh. He is the only recognised evaluator of display cases in Germany.

Jurij Reichert

Engineering and project development

Skilled engineer with extensive experience in museum display cases, including special constructions. During his 10 years with GBH, Jurij has been involved in various projects in Europe and the Middle East. He was the lead engineer for the Oman Across the Ages Museum. Jurij has been part of the Design Assist team for over 2 years.

Sebastian Irimia

Head of climate control

Sebastian Irimia has joined Glasbau Hahn in 2019 as a climate control consultant. He heads the climate department and is responsible for climate research and development, as well as the production of our climate units. Sebastian will ensure that the climate and air filtration units and silica gel compartments meet our customers‘ specifications and expectations. He is also responsible for AER testing. Sebastian is part of our design assist team.

Matthias Mögler

Head of electrical engineering

Matthias Mögler joined Glasbau Hahn in 2002 as a master electrician. He manages the electrical workshop and is therefore involved in all projects where case lighting, alarms or electrical equipment is required. He holds a master craftsman’s diploma in electrical engineering from the Frankfurt Chamber of Commerce and Industry. For larger projects, Matthias will be the lead electrician on site. Matthias is part of our design assist team.

Ahmed Metwally

Head of project management

Mr Metwally heads up our Project Management Office. As the lead project manager, he plans and sequences activities, develops schedules and monitors progress, and manages the project’s finances and cash flow. He also manages technical coordination internally, with the client and their consultants, and tracks engineering progress. Ahmed manages procurement and suppliers as part of his role, which involves overseeing, monitoring the execution on site and coordinating with various project parties.

Klaus Heller

Head of production and responsible sustainability

Klaus Heller has been a member of the GBH management team for 3 years. He is much appreciated by his colleagues for his calm and friendly demeanour in stressful situations, never losing sight of the big picture and responding promptly to enquiries. Mr Heller is also responsible for quality control and personally checks the finishes. Showcases that do not meet his standards do not leave the factory. Klaus is involved in all GBH projects.

Andreas Bavosi

Head of glass workshop and assembly

Andreas Bavosi joined Glasbau Hahn in 1988. He is our workshop supervisor in Frankfurt. He is responsible for the flawless production and pre-assembly of showcases in the workshop, as well as packing and organising deliveries.

Olaf Renken

Production manager / H&S and sustainability officier

Olaf Renken, joined Glasbau Hahn in September 2019 and is supporting the production management of Glasbau Hahn showcases. He is responsible for coordinating the work of the glazier and metal workshop. He ensures that all parts are produced on time. Olaf is also responsible for work safety and sustainability.

Radomir Mikic

Head of metal workshop

Radomir Mikic joined Glasbau Hahn in 1991.

As the leader of a team of metal craftsmen, he manages all processes in the workshop. He supervises the coordinated work of all craftsmen in order to achieve the best quality of metal structures. Radomir is involved in all GBH projects.

Claudia Mayer

Human resources

„I enjoy my job, it is important to me to work with people and to contribute to the development of the organisation at a central point in our company. As HR Manager, I look after all our employees‘ needs and prepare the payroll. The satisfaction of my colleagues is my first concern. „

Christoph Opis

Procurement and responsible quality management

Christoph Opis is a certified glass technician and has been working for Glasbau Hahn for more than 30 years. For more than 20 years he has been our product manager for special constructions and our quality manager for HAHN-Pure (BAM certified) display cases. He is also responsible for glass procurement and regular quality control of all materials. Christoph is our specialist for customised high security glass solutions.

Mert Öztürk

Logistics

Mert organises the shipment, handling and, if necessary, storage of goods. He oversees the interaction of all parties involved in a logistics chain, from the shipper to freight, transport and handling companies, warehouse operators and insurance companies, through to the end customer. He also advises and supports our project manager, for example on the choice of means and methods of transport or packaging. He calculates prices, prepares quotations, draws up contracts and arranges insurance cover.

Sofiene Abderrahmane

Head of Installation and site management

Mr Abderrahmane joined GLASBAU HAHN in 1998 as Site Manager. He is a qualified metalworker with a Master’s degree from the Frankfurt Chamber of Commerce and Industry. He has been the responsible Site Manager for several important projects such as the Queen’s Diamond Jubilee Galleries Westminster Abbey, London, the Royal Ontario Museum Toronto, the Victoria and Albert Museum London, the Getty Center, Los Angeles and the Grand Egyptian Museum in Gizeh.

André Marx

CFO

„My father was an engineer and I myself became a business economist with a strong technical affinity and an interest in mechanics and construction, without losing sight of the numbers.

In my role as commercial manager, my team and I are responsible for financial accounting, wages and salaries, cost accounting, planning/forecasting, contracts and general administration.

I enjoy doing the maths for Glasbau Hahn and our customers, regardless of the area of the value chain.“

Sven Diermeier

Controlling

Sven Diermeier is a graduate economist. He studied economics at the Justus Liebig University in Giessen. Mr. Diermeier joined the Glasbau Hahn team in 2023 as a project controller and financial planner.

Pascal Petit

Representative France and Spain

Pascal has been a museum consultant and GBH’s national representative in France and Spain since 2016. He works with museum curators and scenographers to define our clients‘ needs. He advises and assists in the feasibility and implementation of our clients‘ projects.

Robert Fischer

Glasbau Hahn USA

Mr Fischer is responsible for Sales & Project Management. He has been with Glasbau Hahn America since 2017 and is the lead liaison between Germany and the USA. A proven project manager with an eye for detail. Graduated from the Art Institute of Pittsburgh, 1984. Studied design, illustration, marketing and art history with a 3.8 GPA. He has a strong dimensional design background and holds two US Utility Patents. He brings a career of success as a project manager and proven solution provider.

Yolanda Chen

Glasbau Hahn China

Ms Chen joined Glasbau Hahn China in March 2008. Mrs Chen oversees projects from contract signing, installation coordination to final acceptance and payment. Since 2015, she has been involved in promotion, sales and management.

Jun Nieda

Glasbau Hahn Japan

Mr Nieda is the head of our office in Japan. He has been representing GBH Showcases since 2010. Mr Nieda has extensive experience in interior design and lighting design. He has a university degree in interior and furniture design and a degree in business administration.

Befähigung.

Wir sind da, wo wir sind, weil wir ein Team haben.

Das Team.

Das Herz von Glasbau Hahn sind unsere Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter. Wir sind stolz darauf, ein einzigartiges multidisziplinäres und multiethnisches Team zu haben, das jeden Tag mit Sensibilität für kulturelle Vielfalt lebt und mit Entschlossenheit und Leidenschaft daran arbeitet, unser gemeinsames Welterbe und unsere gemeinsame Geschichte zu bewahren.

Alle Interessengruppen unserer Kunden finden in unserem Team ein professionelles Gegenüber, so dass wir unseren Kunden in allen Fachbereichen eine unvergleichliche Unterstützung bieten können.



Isabel Hahn

Beiratsmitglied

ist eine der 3 Gesellschafterinnen des Unternehmens und arbeitet als Kundenbeziehungsmanager. Frau Hahn hat einen Abschluss in Betriebswirtschaft von der European Business School in Eltville, mit Studienaustauschprogrammen in Berkley, CA, Bentley College in Boston, MA & Ecole Supérieure à Dijon, Frankreich. Sie arbeitete in der Strategieabteilung von SCHOTT Glass in Mainz. Isabel Hahn kam 1996 zu Glasbau Hahn.

Hamadi El-Ayari

Geschäftsführer

Hamadi El-Ayari wurde im Juli 1970 in Frankfurt am Main geboren und ist Diplom-Ingenieur (Biotechnologie, Kunststoff- und Polymertechnik und Thermodynamik). Bevor er am 1. Mai 2023 als CEO zu Glasbau Hahn kam, hatte er verschiedene Führungspositionen in unterschiedlichen Unternehmen und Branchen inne (u.a. SCHOTT, ein führender deutscher Glashersteller). Seine Hauptaufgabe ist es, schrittweise die Gesamtverantwortung für das Unternehmen von seinem Vorgänger Norbert Leonhardt zu übernehmen und gleichzeitig die Marktposition und das Wachstum des ältesten und renommiertesten Herstellers von Museumsvitrinen - Glasbau Hahn - weiter zu stärken.

Norbert Leonhardt

Geschäftsführer

Norbert Leonhardt ist seit 1979 für Glasbau Hahn tätig. Seit 1990 ist er als Technischer Leiter verantwortlich für die technische Entwicklung und Innovation, die Steuerung der Produktionslinien und die Qualität.

2017 wurde er zum CEO des Unternehmens ernannt.

Er ist Diplom-Ingenieur für Werkzeugbau und Verfahrenstechnik. Als leitender Ingenieur bei Glasbau Hahn seit über 40 Jahren verfügt Herr Leonhardt über einen großen Erfahrungsschatz in allen Arten von Vitrinen, insbesondere in der Gestaltung von außergewöhnlichen Vitrinen.

Friederike Schäfer

Leiterin der präventiven Konservierung

Friederike Schäfer hat ihr Studium der Konservierung an der ENSAV La Cambre in Brüssel abgeschlossen. Sie arbeitete als Restauratorin am Metropolitan Museum of Art und kam 2017 zur GBH.

Frau Schäfer ist für die präventive Konservierung und Materialprüfung zuständig. Sie trägt zur Designentwicklung und Forschung und Entwicklung bei und ist Teil unseres Design Assist Teams.

Peter Hohenstatt

Marketing, Geschäftsentwicklung, Systemtechnik

Peter Hohenstatt verfügt über mehr als 30 Jahre Erfahrung in den Bereichen Ausstellungsdesign, Museumsplanung, Projektentwicklung und Projektmanagement und arbeitet mit den weltweit führenden Architekten, Ausstellungsdesignern und Museumsfachleuten zusammen. Er hat zwei Universitätsabschlüsse, einen in Design und einen zweiten in Philosophie und Kunstgeschichte. Er unterrichtete über 10 Jahre lang Museografie als Vertragsprofessor an der Fakultät für Architektur in Parma, Italien. Er ist ein international anerkannter Leonardo-Spezialist mit Veröffentlichungen und kuratierten Ausstellungen.

Er leitet unser Entwicklungsteam als Systemingenieur und ist verantwortlich für unsere Design-Assist-Kooperationen. Er überwacht die Marketingaktivitäten von Glasbau Hahn und leitet unser Business Development Team.

Markus Knecht

Leitender Museumsberater

Markus leitet unser Verkaufsteam und betreut persönlich den Mittleren und Fernen Osten. Er ist seit 2014 im Unternehmen und hat bereits Projekte auf der ganzen Welt erfolgreich abgeschlossen.  Seine praktische Erfahrung macht ihn zu einem gefragten Berater für Museumsprojekte. Herr Knecht ist gelernter Möbelschreiner mit kaufmännischer Ausbildung im Einzelhandel und Design sowie einer Ausbildung in Betriebswirtschaft, Verkauf und Personalführung.

Haithem Querghi

Leiter der Technik

Haithem ist seit über 8 Jahren bei Glasbau Hahn tätig. Er leitet und koordiniert mit seinem Team alle technischen Aktivitäten, von der Designentwicklung mit Modellen und Prototypen bis zur Fertigung und Montage.

Er koordiniert alle Aktivitäten mit dem Team des technischen Büros. Haithem verwaltet und prüft alle Werkstattzeichnungen und bildet die Schnittstelle zur Haustechnik unserer Kunden.

Houcine Kambouch

Bauingenieurwesen und Projektleitung

Dr. Houcine Kambouch ist Architekt, Statiker und Projektleiter. Er arbeitet seit 7 Jahren bei Glasbau Hahn und ist in alle unsere bautechnischen Aktivitäten eingebunden. Als Projektleiter hat er Großprojekte wie das Nationalmuseum von Katar in Doha, das Polyzentrische Museum von Vergina in Griechenland, das Museum von Neu-Kairo und das Große Ägyptische Museum in Gizeh geleitet. Er ist der einzige anerkannte Gutachter für Schaukästen in Deutschland.

Jurij Reichert

Technik und Projektentwicklung

Erfahrener Ingenieur mit umfangreicher Erfahrung im Bereich Museumsvitrinen, einschließlich Sonderkonstruktionen. Während seiner 10-jährigen Tätigkeit bei GBH war Jurij Reichert an verschiedenen Projekten in Europa und im Nahen Osten beteiligt. Er war der leitende Ingenieur für das Oman Across the Ages Museum. Jurij ist seit über 2 Jahren Teil des Design Assist Teams.

Sebastian Irimia

Leiter Klimatisierung

Sebastian Irimia ist seit 2019 als Klimareferent bei Glasbau Hahn tätig. Er leitet die Klimaabteilung und ist für die Klimaforschung und -entwicklung sowie für die Produktion unserer Klimageräte verantwortlich. Sebastian Irimia wird dafür sorgen, dass die Klima- und Luftfiltergeräte sowie die Silikagelkammern den Anforderungen und Erwartungen unserer Kunden entsprechen. Außerdem ist er für die AER-Tests zuständig. Sebastian ist Teil unseres Design Assist Teams.

Matthias Mögler

Leiter der Elektrotechnik

Matthias Mögler kam 2002 als Elektromeister zu Glasbau Hahn. Er leitet die Elektrowerkstatt und ist somit in alle Projekte involviert, bei denen Fallbeleuchtungen, Alarmanlagen oder elektrische Geräte benötigt werden. Er hat einen Meisterbrief der Industrie- und Handelskammer Frankfurt am Main im Bereich Elektrotechnik. Bei größeren Projekten ist Matthias der leitende Elektriker vor Ort. Matthias ist Teil unseres Design Assist Teams.

Ahmed Metwally

Leiter des Projektmanagements

Herr Metwally leitet unser Projektmanagementbüro. Als leitender Projektmanager plant und ordnet er die Aktivitäten, entwickelt Zeitpläne und überwacht den Fortschritt, und verwaltet die Finanzen und den Cashflow von Projekten.

Außerdem ist er für die technische Koordination intern, mit dem Kunden und seinen Beratern zuständig und überwacht den technischen Fortschritt.

Ahmed ist für die projektspezifische Beschaffung und die Lieferanten zuständig, was die Überwachung der Ausführung vor Ort und die Koordinierung mit den verschiedenen Projektbeteiligten einschließt.

Klaus Heller

Leiter der Produktion und Verantwortlicher Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement

Klaus Heller ist seit 3 Jahren Mitglied des GBH-Managementteams. Er wird von seinen Kollegen für sein ruhiges und freundliches Auftreten in stressigen Situationen geschätzt, verliert nie den Überblick und reagiert prompt auf Anfragen. Herr Heller ist auch für die Qualitätskontrolle zuständig und prüft persönlich die Ausführungen. Vitrinen, die seinen Ansprüchen nicht genügen, verlassen das Werk nicht. Klaus ist in alle GBH-Projekte eingebunden.

Andreas Bavosi

Leiter der Glaswerkstatt und Montage

Andreas Bavosi ist seit 1988 bei Glasbau Hahn. Er ist unser Werkstattleiter in Frankfurt. Er ist verantwortlich für die einwandfreie Produktion und Vormontage der Vitrinen in der Werkstatt, sowie für die Verpackung und Organisation der Lieferungen.

Olaf Renken

Produktionsleiter / H&S und Nachhaltigkeitsbeauftragter

Olaf Renken, ist seit September 2019 bei Glasbau Hahn und unterstützt die Produktionsleitung der Glasbau Hahn Vitrinen. Er ist für die Koordination der Arbeiten der Glaserei und Metallwerkstatt zuständig. Er sorgt dafür, dass alle Teile pünktlich produziert werden. Außerdem ist Olaf für die Themen Arbeitssicherheit und Nachhaltigkeit zuständig.

Radomir Mikic

Leiter der Metallwerkstatt

Radomir Mikic arbeitet seit 1991 bei Glasbau Hahn.

Als Leiter eines Teams von Metallhandwerkern steuert er alle Abläufe in der Werkstatt. Er überwacht die koordinierte Arbeit aller Handwerker, um die höchste Qualität der Metallkonstruktionen zu erreichen. Radomir ist an allen GBH-Projekten beteiligt.

Claudia Mayer

Personalwesen

"Mir macht meine Arbeit Spaß, es ist mir wichtig, mit Menschen zu arbeiten und an zentraler Stelle in unserem Unternehmen zur Entwicklung der Organisation beizutragen. Als Personalleiterin kümmere ich mich um alle Belange unserer Mitarbeiter und erstelle die Gehaltsabrechnungen. Die Zufriedenheit meiner Kollegen steht für mich an erster Stelle. "

Christoph Opis

Einkauf und verantwortlicher Qualitätsmanager

Christoph Opis ist staatlich geprüfter Glastechniker und seit mehr als 30 Jahren bei Glasbau Hahn tätig. Seit mehr als 20 Jahren ist er Produktmanager für Sonderkonstruktionen und Qualitätsmanager für HAHN-Pure (BAM-zertifizierte) Vitrinen. Außerdem ist er für die Glasbeschaffung und die regelmäßige Qualitätskontrolle aller Materialien zuständig. Christoph ist unser Spezialist für maßgeschneiderte Hochsicherheitsglaslösungen.

Mert Öztürk

Logistik

Mert organisiert den Versand, den Umschlag und gegebenenfalls die Lagerung von Waren. Er überwacht das Zusammenspiel aller an einer Logistikkette beteiligten Parteien, vom Versender über Fracht-, Transport- und Umschlagsunternehmen, Lagerbetreiber und Versicherungen bis hin zum Endkunden. Außerdem berät und unterstützt er unseren Projektleiter, zum Beispiel bei der Wahl der Transportmittel und -methoden oder der Verpackung. Er kalkuliert Preise, erstellt Angebote, entwirft Verträge und sorgt für den Versicherungsschutz.

Sofiene Abderrahmane

Leiter der Abteilung Montage und Bauleitung

Herr Abderrahmane kam 1998 als Bauleiter zu GLASBAU HAHN. Er ist gelernter Schlosser und hat einen Meistertitel der Industrie- und Handelskammer Frankfurt. Er war der verantwortliche Bauleiter für mehrere wichtige Projekte wie die Queen's Diamond Jubilee Galleries Westminster Abbey, London, das Royal Ontario Museum Toronto, das Victoria and Albert Museum London, das Getty Center, Los Angeles und das Grand Egyptian Museum in Gizeh.

André Marx

CFO

"Mein Vater war Ingenieur und ich selbst bin Betriebswirt mit einer starken technischen Affinität und einem Interesse an Mechanik und Konstruktion, ohne dabei die Zahlen aus den Augen zu verlieren.

Als kaufmännischer Leiter bin ich mit meinem Team für die Finanzbuchhaltung, die Lohn- und Gehaltsabrechnung, die Kostenrechnung, die Planung/Vorhersage, das Vertragswesen und die allgemeine Verwaltung zuständig.

Es macht mir Spaß, für Glasbau Hahn und unsere Kunden zu rechnen, egal in welchem Bereich der Wertschöpfungskette."

Sven Diermeier

Controlling

Sven Diermeier ist diplomierter Wirtschaftswissenschaftler. Er studierte Wirtschaftswissenschaften an der Justus-Liebig-Universität in Gießen. Herr Diermeier verstärkt das Team von Glasbau Hahn seit 2023 als Projektcontroller und Finanzplaner.

Pascal Petit

Repräsentant Frankreich und Spanien

Pascal Petit ist seit 2016 Museumsberater und nationaler Vertreter von GBH in Frankreich und Spanien. Er arbeitet mit Museumskuratoren und Szenographen zusammen, um die Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden zu definieren. Er berät und unterstützt unsere Kunden bei der Machbarkeit und Umsetzung ihrer Projekte.

Robert Fischer

Glasbau Hahn USA

Herr Fischer ist verantwortlich für den Bereich Sales & Project Management. Er ist seit 2017 bei Glasbau Hahn America und ist die Hauptverbindungsperson zwischen Deutschland und den USA. Ein bewährter Projektmanager mit einem Auge fürs Detail. Abschluss am Art Institute of Pittsburgh, 1984. Studierte Design, Illustration, Marketing und Kunstgeschichte. Er verfügt über einen ausgeprägten Hintergrund im Bereich Design und ist Inhaber von zwei US-Gebrauchsmustern. Er kann auf eine erfolgreiche Karriere als Projektmanager und bewährter Lösungsanbieter zurückblicken.

Yolanda Chen

Glasbau Hahn China

Frau Chen kam im März 2008 zu Glasbau Hahn China. Frau Chen beaufsichtigt Projekte von der Vertragsunterzeichnung über die Montagekoordination bis zur Endabnahme und Bezahlung.

Seit 2015 ist sie auch in den Bereichen Werbung, Verkauf und Management eingebunden.

Jun Nieda

Glasbau Hahn Japan

Herr Nieda ist der Leiter unseres Büros in Japan. Er vertritt GBH Vitrinen seit 2010. Herr Nieda verfügt über umfangreiche Erfahrungen im Bereich Innenarchitektur und Lichtdesign.

Er hat einen Universitätsabschluss in Innenarchitektur und Möbeldesign sowie einen Abschluss in Betriebswirtschaft.